Preview our new website

Elected Leadership Group

The I-405 BRT Elected Leadership Group is a group of elected officials that represent the project corridor and the Sound Transit Board. The purpose of this group is to review project information and public input and discuss and strive for consensus around recommendations to the Sound Transit Board regarding project refinements.  

The Elected Leadership Group will:

  • Consider the needs of the I-405 BRT corridor within the context of the regional transit system
  • Work with project staff to understand and evaluate project refinements and tradeoffs
  • Represent the communities they serve and share community priorities and local context
  • Seek to form consensus on group recommendations

Elected officials

  • Project corridor representatives:
    • Lynnwood
    • Davina Duerr, Deputy Mayor, City of Bothell
    • Jay Arnold, Deputy Mayor, City of Kirkland
    • John Chelminiak, Mayor, City of Bellevue
    • Randy Corman, Councilmember, City of Renton
    • Tukwila
    • Burien
    • Sea-Tac
  • Sound Transit Board representatives:
    • Claudia Balducci, King County Councilmember
    • Kent Keel, Mayor, City of University Place
    • John Marchione, Mayor, City of Redmond
    • Roger Millar, Secretary of Transportation, WSDOT
    • Dave Upthegrove, King County Councilmember