

# Motion No. M2021-07

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority appointing committee chairs and members for 2021.

# **Background**

The committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, the Finance and Audit Committee, the Rider Experience and Operations Committee, and the System Expansion Committee.

The Board Rules and Operating Procedures, Resolution No. R2021-01, state that the Board will establish committee membership by motion and may also establish a committee chair and vice chair(s) for each committee by motion. The Rules and Operating Procedures further state that the Board Chair will be chair of the Executive Committee.

This action will appoint the committee chairs and members for 2021 to coincide with the current Board Chair and Vice Chair terms.

### **Motion**

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the committee chairs and members appointed for 2021 are as follows:

## **Executive Committee**

#### Kent Keel, Chair

Dow Constantine, Vice Chair

Paul Roberts, Vice Chair

Claudia Balducci Bruce Dammeier

Jenny Durkan

Roger Millar

**Dave Somers** 

Victoria Woodards

# **System Expansion Committee**

Claudia Balducci, Chair

Kim Roscoe, Vice Chair

Nancy Backus

David Baker

Jenny Durkan

Kent Keel

Nicola Smith

Dave Upthegrove

### **Rider Experience and Operations Committee**

### Paul Roberts, Chair

Joe McDermott, Vice Chair

David Baker

Debora Juarez

Ed Prince

Nicola Smith

Pete von Reichbauer

Victoria Woodards

#### **Finance and Audit Committee**

Nancy Backus, Chair

Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair

**Dow Constantine** 

Joe McDermott

Roger Millar

Ed Prince

**Dave Somers** 

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on February 25, 2021.

Paul Roberts Board Vice Chair

Attest:

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator