

Motion No. M2021-70

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee members for 2021.

Background

The committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, the Finance and Audit Committee, the Rider Experience and Operations Committee, and the System Expansion Committee.

In February 2021, the Board approved Motion No. M2021-07, appointing committee members and chairs for 2021. In September of 2021, Boardmember Victoria Woodards resigned from the Board, and Tacoma Councilmember Kristina Walker was appointed by the Pierce County Council.

This action will update committee members for 2021 to coincide with the current Board Chair and Vice Chair terms.

Motion

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the committee chairs and members appointed for 2021 are as follows:

Executive Committee

Kent Keel, Chair

Dow Constantine, Vice Chair Paul Roberts, Vice Chair

Claudia Balducci Bruce Dammeier Jenny Durkan Roger Millar Dave Somers Nancy Backus

System Expansion Committee

Claudia Balducci, Chair Kim Roscoe, Vice Chair

Nancy Backus David Baker Jenny Durkan Kent Keel Nicola Smith Dave Upthegrove

Rider Experience and Operations Committee

Paul Roberts, Chair Joe McDermott, Vice Chair

David Baker Debora Juarez Ed Prince Nicola Smith

Pete von Reichbauer Kristina Walker

Finance and Audit Committee

Nancy Backus, Chair Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair Dow Constantine

Joe McDermott Roger Millar Ed Prince Dave Somers APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on November 18, 2021.

Kent Keel Board Chair

Attest:

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator