

Motion No. M2022-06

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee chairs, vice chairs and members for 2022.

Background

The committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, the Finance and Audit Committee, the Rider Experience and Operations Committee, and the System Expansion Committee.

In November 2021, the Board approved Motion No. M2021-70, appointing committee members and chairs for 2021. Since November 2021, Board members Paul Roberts, Jenny Durkan, and Nicola Smith have left the Board, and Everett Mayor Cassie Franklin was confirmed as a Sound Transit Board member by the Snohomish County Council. On January 25, 2021, Seattle Mayor Bruce Harrell was confirmed as a Sound Transit Board member by the King County Council.

This action will update committee chairs and members for 2022 to coincide with the current Board Chair and Vice Chair terms.

This action also provides committee assignments for the Snohomish seat vacated by Nicola Smith that is awaiting an appointment and confirmation.

Motion

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the committee chairs, vice chairs and members appointed for 2022 are as follows:

Executive Committee

Kent Keel, Chair

Dow Constantine, Vice Chair Dave Somers, Vice Chair

Nancy Backus
Claudia Balducci
Bruce Dammeier
Bruce Harrell
Cassie Franklin
Roger Millar

System Expansion Committee

Claudia Balducci, Chair

Kim Roscoe, Vice Chair

Nancy Backus David Baker Cassie Franklin Bruce Harrell Kent Keel Joe McDermott

Dave Somers

Rider Experience and Operations Committee

Kristina Walker, Chair Ed Prince, Vice Chair

David Baker Debora Juarez Kim Roscoe Dave Upthegrove Pete von Reichbauer

Future Snohomish Board member*

Finance and Audit Committee

Nancy Backus, Chair

Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair

Dow Constantine Joe McDermott Ed Prince Kristina Walker

Future Snohomish Board member*

CEO Selection Committee

Kent Keel, Chair Dow Constantine, Vice Chair Dave Somers, Vice Chair Nancy Backus Bruce Dammeier Cassie Franklin Debora Juarez Ed Prince

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on January 27, 2022.

Kent Keel Board Chair

Attest:

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator