

Motion No. M2025-11

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee chairs, vice chairs, members and meeting schedules.

Background

The committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, the Finance and Audit Committee, the Rider Experience and Operations Committee, and the System Expansion Committee.

This action will update committee chairs, vice chairs, and members for 2025-2026, until updated by subsequent Board action.

This action will also update the regular schedule for the Finance and Audit Committee and confirm the regular meeting schedules for the remaining Sound Transit Board committees. The committees will meet based on their regular schedule unless directed by the committee chair or Board administrator or designee upon written notice to the committee members. When a regular committee meeting falls on a legal holiday, the committee meeting is held on the next business day unless rescheduled or canceled.

Motion

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the regular committee meeting schedules and committee members appointed for 2025-2026, until updated by subsequent Board action, are as follows:

Executive Committee – Meets the first Thursday of every month from 10:30 am to 12:00 pm

<u>System Expansion Committee</u> – Meets the second Thursday of every month from 1:30 to 4:00 pm

Dave Somers, Chair Claudia Balducci, Vice Chair Ryan Mello, Vice Chair Nancy Backus Dow Constantine Cassie Franklin Bruce Harrell Julie Meredith

Kristina Walker

Claudia Balducci, Chair Kim Roscoe, Vice Chair Nancy Backus Angela Birney Cassie Franklin Bruce Harrell Ryan Mello Dave Somers

Dan Strauss

Rider Experience and Operations Committee -

Meets the first Thursday of every month from 1:00 to 3:00 pm

Kristina Walker, Chair Ed Prince, Vice Chair Angela Birney Christine Frizzell Hunter George De'Sean Quinn Pete von Reichbauer

Girmay Zahilay

<u>Finance and Audit Committee</u> – Meets the second Thursday of March, May, July, September and October, the third Thursday of November from 10:30 am to Noon

Nancy Backus, Chair Christine Frizzell, Vice Chair Dow Constantine Hunter George Ed Prince Kim Roscoe Girmay Zahilay

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on February 27, 2025.

Dave Somers Board Chair

Attest:

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator