SOUND TRANSIT

MOTION NO. M2001-131

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority electing John Ladenburg as Vice Chair of the Sound Transit Board for a two-year term commencing January 1, 2002.

Background:

Section 2.D. of Resolution No. 01-1 states that the terms of officers shall be set at two years. Mr. Sutherland resigned from the Sound Transit Board of Directors, effective December 31, 2000. His departure created a vacancy in the office of Board Vice Chair. Mr. Dave Enslow was elected to fill Mr. Sutherland's unexpired term as Vice Chair. The term of Vice Chair currently held by Dave Enslow, expires on December 31, 2001.

Section 2.E. of Resolution No. 01-1 specifies that the Executive Committee shall meet during November of each calendar year to develop the recommendation for officers. On November 8, 2001, the Board took action to temporarily suspend the rules of procedure, allowing the Executive Committee to develop recommendations in December. At its December 7, 2001 meeting, the Executive Committee recommended that John Ladenburg be elected as Vice Chair of the Sound Transit Board for a two-year term commencing on January 1, 2002.

Motion:

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that John Ladenburg be elected Vice-Chair of the Sound Transit Board for a two-year term commencing January 1, 2002.

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on the 13th day of December, 2001.

David Earling Board Chair

ATTEST:

Marcia Waiker
Board Administrator