

# **MOTION NO. M2017-19**

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority appointing committee chairs and members for two-year terms.

## **BACKGROUND:**

The 2017-2018 committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, the Capital Committee, the Operations and Administration Committee, and the Audit and Reporting Committee. This action is to appoint the committee chairs and members for 2017 and 2018.

#### **MOTION:**

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the following committee chairs and members are appointed for 2017 and 2018:

#### **Executive Committee**

Dave Somers, Chair John Marchione, Vice Chair Marilyn Strickland, Vice Chair Fred Butler Dow Constantine Bruce Dammeier Roger Millar Ed Murray Paul Roberts

#### **Capital Committee**

Fred Butler, Chair Claudia Balducci, Vice Chair Nancy Backus Dave Earling Rob Johnson Kent Keel Mary Moss Dave Upthegrove

### **Operations and Administration Committee**

Paul Roberts, Chair Joe McDermott, Vice Chair Dave Earling Kent Keel John Marchione Mary Moss Pete von Reichbauer

## Audit and Reporting Committee

Rob Johnson, Chair Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair Nancy Backus Claudia Balducci Dave Earling Joe McDermott Philip Lovell, Citizen Oversight Panel

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on February 17, 2017.

Dave Somers Board Chair

ATTEST:

Kathrvn Plores

Board Administrator