

Motion No. M2019-05

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee chairs and members for 2019-2020.

Background

At the December 20, 2018, Board meeting, the Board adopted Motion No. M2018-173 appointing committee chairs and members for two-year terms.

Since that time, a member of the Board has resigned. The Pierce County Council is scheduled to consider an action in the next few weeks to confirm the Pierce County Executive's appointment of a new Sound Transit Board member from Pierce County. The updates to the committee chairs and membership reflect the changes to Board membership and related shifts in members' roles to comply with the Board's Rules and Operating Procedures.

Motion

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the committee chairs and members appointed for 2019 and 2020 are updated as follows:

Executive Committee

John Marchione, Chair Kent Keel, Vice Chair Paul Roberts, Vice Chair

Claudia Balducci Dow Constantine Bruce Dammeier Jenny Durkan Dave Somers Victoria Woodards

System Expansion Committee

Claudia Balducci, Chair Victoria Woodards, Vice Chair

Nancy Backus David Baker Dave Earling Rob Johnson Kent Keel

Dave Upthegrove

Rider Experience and Operations Committee

Paul Roberts, Chair Joe McDermott, Vice Chair

David Baker Dave Earling Rob Johnson Kent Keel

New Board member from Pierce County

Pete von Reichbauer

Finance and Audit Committee

Nancy Backus, Chair

Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair

Dow Constantine Jenny Durkan John Marchione Joe McDermott Roger Millar Dave Somers APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on January 24, 2019.

John Marchione Board Chair

Attest:

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator

Motion No. M2019-05 Page 2 of 2