

Motion No. M2020-05

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee chairs and members for 2020.

Background

In January 2019, the Board adopted Motion No. M2019-05 appointing committee chairs and members for two-year terms covering 2019-2020.

Since that time, two members have left the Board and the Board elected a new chair and vice chair. The Snohomish County Council will consider an action in the coming weeks to confirm the Snohomish County Executive's appointment of a new Sound Transit Board member from Snohomish County. In addition, the King County Council will consider an action in the coming weeks to confirm the King County Executive's appointment of a new Sound Transit Board member from King County. The updates to the committee chairs and membership reflect the changes to Board membership and related shifts in members' roles to comply with the Board's Rules and Operating Procedures, Resolution No. R2018-45.

Motion

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that that the committee chairs and members appointed for 2020 are updated as follows:

Executive Committee

Kent Keel, Chair Dow Constantine, Vice Chair Paul Roberts, Vice Chair Claudia Balducci

Bruce Dammeier Jenny Durkan Roger Millar Dave Somers

Victoria Woodards

System Expansion Committee

Claudia Balducci, Chair Victoria Woodards, Vice Chair

Nancy Backus David Baker Jenny Durkan Kent Keel

Dave Upthegrove

New Board member from Snohomish County

Rider Experience and Operations Committee

Paul Roberts, Chair Joe McDermott, Vice Chair

David Baker Debora Juarez Ed Prince Kim Roscoe

Pete von Reichbauer

New Board member from Snohomish County

Finance and Audit Committee

Nancy Backus, Chair Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair Dow Constantine Joe McDermott Roger Millar Ed Prince

Dave Somers

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on January 23, 2020.

Kent Keel C Board Chair

Attest:

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator