

Motion No. M2023-09

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee chairs, vice chairs and members for 2023-2024.

Background

The committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, the Finance and Audit Committee, the Rider Experience and Operations Committee, and the System Expansion Committee.

This action will update committee chairs and members for 2023-2024 to coincide with the current Board Chair and Vice Chair terms.

Motion

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the committee chairs, vice chairs and members appointed for 2023-2024 are as follows:

Executive Committee

Dow Constantine, Chair Kent Keel, Vice Chair Dave Somers, Vice Chair Nancy Backus Claudia Balducci Bruce Dammeier Cassie Franklin Bruce Harrell Roger Millar

Rider Experience and Operations Committee

Kristina Walker, Chair Ed Prince, Vice Chair David Baker Christine Frizzell Debora Juarez Kim Roscoe Dave Upthegrove Pete von Reichbauer

System Expansion Committee

Claudia Balducci, Chair Kim Roscoe, Vice Chair Nancy Backus David Baker Cassie Franklin Bruce Harrell Kent Keel Joe McDermott Dave Somers

Finance and Audit Committee

Nancy Backus, Chair Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair Dow Constantine Christine Frizzell Joe McDermott Ed Prince Kristina Walker APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on January 26, 2023.

Dow Constantine Board Chair

Attest:

Aluns Kathryn Flores

Board Administrator