Sound Transit Board picks names for University and North Link light rail stations

Publish Date

Choices reflect neighborhoods, landmarks, locations

The Sound Transit Board of Directors today adopted station names for five new light rail stations opening between 2016 and 2021. The action caps months of outreach gathering input.

For University Link, opening in 2016, the stations are named:

  • Capitol Hill Station
  • University of Washington Station

For North Link, opening in 2021, the stations are named:

  • U District Station
  • Roosevelt Station
  • Northgate Station