Elected Leadership Group

The Tacoma Dome Link Extension Project Elected Leadership Group is a comprehensive group of elected officials that represent the service corridor and the Sound Transit Board. The purpose of this group is to reach consensus around key decisions and work through project issues as needed.

The Elected Leadership Group will: 

  • Appoint Stakeholder Group members
  • Consider the needs of the extensions within the context of the greater transit system
  • Work with project staff to understand and evaluate tradeoffs
  • Represent the communities they serve and share community priorities
  • Recommend a preferred alternative for consideration by the Sound Transit Board based on input of the Stakeholder Advisory Group, the public, and the voter-approved project scope, schedule and budget

Tacoma Dome Link Extension Elected Leadership Group Roster

Elected Officials

Mayor Jim Ferrell, Co-Chair
City of Federal Way
Jim.Ferrell@cityoffederalway.com

Mayor Victoria Woodards, Co-Chair
City of Tacoma
Sound Transit Board
victoria.woodards@cityoftacoma.org

Mayor Nancy Backus
City of Auburn
Sound Transit Board
nbackus@auburnwa.gov

Councilmember Claudia Balducci
King County
Sound Transit Board
claudia.balducci@kingcounty.gov

Executive Bruce Dammeier
Pierce County
Sound Transit Board
pcexecutive@co.pierce.wa.us

Mayor Kent Keel
City of University Place
Sound Transit Board
kkeel@cityofup.com

Councilmember Peter von Reichbauer
King County
Sound Transit Board
pete.vonreichbauer@kingcounty.gov

Mayor Kim Roscoe
City of Fife
kroscoe@cityoffife.org

Assistant Secretary Patty Rubstello
Washington State Department of Transportation
rubstep@wsdot.wa.gov

Councilmember Annette Bryan
Puyallup Tribe of Indians
annette.bryan@puyalluptribe.com

Staff

Curvie Hawkins
Project Development Director – Tacoma Dome Link Extension
curvie.hawkins@soundtransit.org

Karen Kitsis
South Corridor Project Development Director
Karen.kitsis@soundtransit.org

Chelsea Levy
Government and Community Relations Manager – South Corridor
Chelsea.levy@soundtransit.org

Angie Thomson
EnviroIssues – Facilitator
athomson@enviroissues.com

Meetings

May 18, 2018

PDF iconPresentation

March 19, 2018

PDF iconPresentation

Feb. 16, 2018

PDF iconPresentation