Preview our new website

Board of Directors

Sound Transit is governed by an 18-member Board made up of local elected officials and the Secretary of the Washington State Department of Transportation. The Board establishes policies and gives direction and oversight.

The Board includes three members from Snohomish County, 10 from King County, four from Pierce County and the State Transportation Department secretary.

Complete list of Board members with contact information

Board meetings

The Board and its committees work in open, regularly scheduled meetings. Please attend and provide public comment. Meeting agendas and related materials are available in advance of the meetings.

Subscribe to receive meeting information via email

Board meetings are on the fourth Thursday of each month from 1:30 to 4 p.m. in the Ruth Fisher Board Room at Union Station. Additional meetings are held if needed.

Board archives

An extensive archive of Board documents is maintained online: Motions, resolutions, meeting minutes, meeting video and voucher certifications are available.

Sound Transit Board archive

Board committees

Board committees include: Executive; Capital; Operations and Administration; and Audit and Reporting. These committees meet in the Ruth Fisher Board Room at Union Station.

Sound Transit Board committees